

NEWS RELEASE

Winpak Announces Voting Results

WINNIPEG, MANITOBA, April 25, 2016 – Winpak Ltd. (TSX:WPK) (the "Corporation") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated February 22, 2016 were elected as directors of the Corporation at the Corporation's Annual Meeting of Shareholders held on April 20, 2016 in Winnipeg, Manitoba. A total of 93.2 percent of outstanding shares were voted.

Each of the directors was elected by a majority of the votes cast by shareholders present or represented by proxy at the meeting. The results of the vote are set out in the following table:

| Nominee | Votes For | Percentage of Votes For |
|-------------------------|--------------|-------------------------------|
| Antti I. Aarnio-Wihuri | 49,126,502 | 81.1% |
| Martti H. Aarnio-Wihuri | 49,126,502 | 81.1% |
| Karen A. Albrechtsen | 59,656,533 | 98.5% |
| Donald R.W. Chatterley | 60,550,656 | 100.0% |
| Juha M. Hellgren | 49,126,502 | 81.1% |
| Ilkka T. Suominen | 47,013,659 | 77.6% |

At the Annual Meeting of Shareholders, Dayna Spiring was nominated from the floor and was elected by a majority vote via a show of hands.

Final voting results on all matters voted on at the meeting are available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

Winpak Ltd. manufactures and distributes high-quality packaging materials and related packaging machines. The Company's products are used primarily for the protection of perishable foods, beverages, and in health-care applications.

For further information: K.P. Kuchma, Vice President and CFO, (204) 831-2254; B.J. Berry, President and CEO, (204) 831-2216